The Whole 30 – Day 22

I know, I know, I’m getting lax in these blog posts. I woke up this morning knowing that I got to sleep in an hour, but mis-remembering why. I had a doctor’s appointment to get allergy tested this morning, but I will also have to be up at 8AM on Saturday morning, for my second job. I awoke thinking it was already Saturday. 😦

So in my freak-out, I realized I didn’t have *nearly* as much time as I thought, so on the way out the door to the doc’s office, I grabbed an RX Bar and a bottle of water. Not ideal, and not planned, but compliant.

img_3263

Lunch was an Un-wich (lettuce wrap) from Jimmy John’s, with no sauces and no cheese. All veggies and turkey. In a pinch! But it left me *extremely* hungry only three hours later, and I had no fruit at work to snack on. I did, however, have a compliant LaraBar. I try not to do two supplements in one day, but today, I was stupid-hungry, and *had* to get something before leaving work at 5:15pm.

img_3157

Dinner was the leftover homemade tomato/beef sauce over another avocado. I will try to go back to three-a-day posts tomorrow, since we only have ONE WEEK left on this program. Twenty one posts – should be easy after the last three weeks, right?

img_3306

2 thoughts on “The Whole 30 – Day 22

Leave a comment