The Whole 30 – Day 27

Last night I oven-baked some huge chicken breasts, and we had green beans and whole-kernel corn to go with them, all cooked with lite-salt and ghee. I added garlic and spices to the chicken, and it came out incredibly well.

chicken2

This morning, I got up and scrambled eggs with some chipotle seasonings, and had water to go with. I brought some frozen chicken breast filets to work for lunches the rest of the week, and I plan to get a salad from the local Sprouts to go with the chicken daily for lunches.

I just came from the break room at work, where there are free bagels and cream cheese, and I passed them up completely. The problem is the guilt I felt in just considering having one. I didn’t start this program to go back to Food Guilt. I’ve been there, and it’s not a happy OR healthy place to live.

Just three more days (after today) and the 30 days are over. Why is the last 10% working out to be the worst? This should be a breeze by now….

OOH! ON A POSITIVE NOTE – My son and I have discovered the Takeya 40oz Vacuum Insulated water bottles, and WE LOVE THEM. These things are wonderful, and miraculous, and super awesome. They really *DO* keep ice water ICE water for up to 24 hours. Certainly overnight. I can literally fill my bottle up with ice and water at 9pm before I go to bed (I get really dry throat problems at night), sip on it throughout the night when I wake up periodically, and there will still be ice in the bottle at 7am the next morning. So I refill it, take it to work, and there’s STILL ice in it when I get home from work. Now, don’t get me wrong, I *do* add ice and water both throughout the day, because I’m constantly drinking on it all day. But seriously, I’ve never felt a better investment into something so simple as a water bottle. And given that my son is out in the 95°F + heat for 9 hours a day with Band Camp this week and next, I am thrilled to have found this way to keep him cooled down even though I can’t be there. Right now, if you have a Costco membership, you can get TWO 40oz bottles for $37.99, which is only a couple of dollars more than getting just one on Amazon. VERY WORTH IT. And I don’t generally write product reviews. :p

41-0hkwylsl

 

One thought on “The Whole 30 – Day 27

Leave a comment